[News] The Postal Service's 'Give Up' Reissue to Include New Material, Rarities and More

As reported yesterday, The Postal Service's only release, 2003's Give Up, will get a deluxe edition reissue to mark its tenth anniversary next month. Fitting alongside the reunion of Ben Gibbard and Dntel, the reissue will include a whopping 15 bonus tracks. The best part, though, is that two of those fifteen songs will be brand new, the first being titled "Turn Around" and the second "A Tattered Line of String". For all those hoping for some new material, your prayers have been answered. Two tracks are better than none!

As for the rest of the bonus content, you'll be happy to find a slew of remixes, covers, rarities, and b-sides, including covers by The Shins and Iron & Wine. The deluxe edition reissue will be released digitally on April 8th in the UK and Europe and April 9th in North America, along with 2xCD and 3xLP editions.

Check out the full tracklisting for the Give Up Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition below.

Give Up Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
02. Such Great Heights
03. Sleeping In
04. Nothing Better
05. Recycled Air
06. Clark Gable
07. We Will Become Silhouettes
08.This Place Is a Prison
09. Brand New Colony
10. Natural Anthem

Disc 2 (New Tracks, Rarities, B-Sides, Remixes, Cover Versions, etc.)
01. Turn Around
02. A Tattered Line of String
03. Be Still My Heart
04. There’s Never Enough Time
05. Suddenly Everything Has Changed
06. Against All Odds (Take a Look At Me Now)
07. Grow Old With Me
08. Such Great Heights (John Tejada Remix)
09. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix)
10. Be Still My Heart (Nobody Remix)
11. We Will Become Silhouettes (Matthew Dear Remix)
12. Nothing Better (Styrofoam Remix)
12. Recycled Air (Live on KEXP)
13. We Will Become Silhouettes (Performed by The Shins)
14. Such Great Heights (Performed by Iron and Wine)