« [Watch] Death Grips - "Come Up and Get Me" (Extended Video) | Main | [News] Vampire Weekend to Release New LP in the Spring »

[News] Youth Lagoon Announces Sophomore LP, 'Wondrous Bughouse'

While not the favorite of everyone here at SKOA, Trevor Powers, aka Youth Lagoon, wowed me with his 2011 debut LP The Year of Hibernation. It was easily one of my favorite albums that year, and that was why I was so excited to wake up this morning to discover a press release detailing Youth Lagoon's sophomore album. Entitled Wondrous Bughouse, the LP will once again see Powers seeking "to document the trails of his mind through songs of minimalism and hypnotic ambience" stemming from a fascination "with the human psyche and where the spiritual meets the physical world". The sophomore release will hit stores on March 5th through Fat Possum and spans 10 tracks, which you can peruse below.

Wondrous Bughouse Tracklist:
01. Through Mind and Back
02. Mute
03. Attic Doctor
04. The Bath
05. Pelican Man
06. Dropla
07. Sleep Paralysis
08. Third Dystopia
09. Raspberry Cane
10. Daisyphobia

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>