Beastie Boys Revive New Shelved Album And Rename It As The Sequel?

Last week, the Beastie Boys announced that their upcoming album Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 was being put on the back burner but also announced that its sequel Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 was being released in its place. However, now it seems that the songs set to be released originally on Part 1 are being released on Part 2 this spring. Confused? 

Adam "MCA" Yauch recently stated to fans via email, "I know it's weird and confusing, but at least we can say unequivocally that Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 is coming out on time, which is more than I can say about Part 1, and really is all that matters in the end," MCA said. "We just kept working and working on various sequences for part 2, and after a year and half of spending days on end in the sequencing room trying out every possible combination, it finally became clear that this was the only way to make it work. Strange but true, the final sequence for Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 works best with all its songs replaced by the 16 tracks we originally had lined up in pretty much the same order we had them in for Hot Sauce Committee Part 1. So we've come full circle."

So basically we are still getting Part 1 just with a new album title. Check out the tracklisting  as well as the track "Lee Majors Come Again" and the DJ Hero Remix (mixed with DJ Shadow's "The Number Song" [Cut Chemist Remix]) "Here's A Little Something For Ya" after the jump.

Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 tracklisting:
1. Tadlock's Glasses
2. B-Boys In The Cut
3. Make Some Noise
4. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
5. OK
6. Too Many Rappers (featuring Nas) 
7. Say It
8. The Bill Harper Collection
9. Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win (featuring Santigold) 
10. Long Burn The Fire
11. Funky Donkey
12. Lee Majors Come Again
13. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14. Pop Your Balloon
15. Crazy Ass Shit
16. Here's A Little Something For Ya

Beastie Boys - "Lee Majors Come Again" by Some Kind of Awesome

Beastie Boys x DJ Shadow - "Here's A Little Something For Ya" (DJ Hero Remix)

News, ReviewsRockoBeastie Boys