[Listen] Maximo Park - "The National Health"

These guys take me back to a simpler time, a time when I thought the world was against me and the longest working day I had was 6 hours of school work with an hours dinner break thrown in for good measure. How wrong I was. I'm talking about Maximo Park, who when I was a school kid brought out a soundtrack to my teen years in the shape of their full-length debut, A Certain Trigger. Fast forward 7 years and another two albums and they're ready to unleash album number four to the masses. They may have parted ways with their long term label Warp but they've announced The National Health will drop on the 11th of June and it can currently be pre-ordered over on their official website. 

Check out the album's title track below and welcome back the band from the North East of England with open arms. 

The National Health:

01 When I Was Wild
02 The National Health
03 Hips and Lips
04 The Undercurrents
05 Write This Down
06 Reluctant Love
07 Until the Earth Would Open
08 Banlieue
09 This Is What Becomes of the Broken Hearted
10 Wolf Among Men
11 Take Me Home
12 Unfamiliar Places
13 Waves of Fear