[Listen] Ben Gibbard - "Teardrop Windows"

As previously reported, Death Cab for Cutie frontman Ben Gibbard will be releasing his debut solo LP Former Lives in October, and today he has let loose the first listen from the upcoming album. "Teardrop Windows" is a rather straightforward Gibbard affair, with a feeling of melancholic happiness enveloping the song as a whole. It's fairly similar to what he has done with DCFC, so we'll just have to wait and see if the final product is more of a departure from the classic DCFC sound. It's still worth the listen, though. Stream and download the song below.

Former Lives is out on October 16th via Barsuk, and after the jump you can take a look at the full tracklist for the album.

Former Lives Tracklist:
01. Shepherd’s Bush Lullaby
02. Dream Song
03. Teardrop Windows
04. Bigger Than Love
05. Lily
06. Something’s Rattling (Cowpoke)
07. Duncan, Where Have You Gone?
08. Oh, Woe
09. A Hard One to Know
10. Lady Adelaide
11. Broken Yolk in Western Sky