[News] Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros Releasing New Album in July

Less than a year after releasing their sophomore album Here, Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros have announced a third full-length record. Yet to be titled, the album will be released on July 23rd and stemmed from the same sessions as Here:

In the middle of the recording process we realized we were essentially making a double album. Being four years since our last album, the writing explored a wide variety of subject and sound, as it turned out we had a lot to say,” explained the band’s Alex Ebert in a statement. “Instead of putting it out all at once, we found that two different albums seemed to be forming. Alone these albums are albums. Together these albums express a varying and so relatively living portrait of our lives."

No other details on the album just yet, but we'll keep you posted as more information arrives. For now, there are plenty of chances for you to see the band live.

UPDATE: According to a new press release, the album is self-titled. Pictured above is the official artwork, and below is the full tracklisting.

1. Better Days

2. Let's Get High

3. Two

4. Please!

5. Life is Hard

6. If I Were Free

7. In The Lion

8. Country Calling

9. They Were Wrong

10. In The Summer

11. Remember To Remember

12. This Life