[Listen] DJ Shadow - "Stay The Course" Feat. Posdnuos (of De La Soul) & Talib Kweli

On September 27th, DJ/Producer Josh Davis bka DJ Shadow makes his triumphant return with his upcoming fourth record The Less You Know, The Better. which will feature collaborations from Talib Kweli, De La Soul's Posdnuos, Little Dragon, Afrikan Boy, and Tom Vek. We got our first taste of the new record with the track "I've Been Trying" which was released alongside the non-album cut "Def Surrounds Us" and both were later released on the EP for the album's official first single, the beat heavy "I Gotta Rokk".

Shadow later revealed his next single from the new album, the afropunk, electronic jam "I'm Excited" featuring Afrikan Boy which was later released as an EP in the UK which included 3 additional B-Sides including the UNKLE-ish track "Come On Riding (Through The Cosmos)." Earlier today, Shadow premiered another new album cut when he guested on the Andy Rourke's Jetlag show on East Village Radio titled "Stay The Course" which featured Plug One aka Posdnuos of De La Soul and Talib Kweli. If you missed out on the broadcast and are lazy to sift through the archives on the EVR site, you can check out the new tune in the player below.

Check out the album's full tracklisting after the jump as well as Shadow's recent interview with Pitchfork here. Also, make sure you check out Shadow on his latest tour, which still has a few US dates left before he heads back overseas to Europe, Thailand, China and Japan. Tour dates are available here and hell, maybe if you are lucky you can get your hands on one of these goodies that Shadow gave out to fans who order tickets to his special show in Melbourne, Australia last month. Bastards.

Anyways, enjoy the new track. We certainly are, as well as the other album tracks that have surfaced thus far. Shadow's back.

1. Back To Front (Circular Logic)
2. Border Crossing
3. Stay The Course 
4. I've Been Trying Feat. Posdnuos (of De La Soul) & Talib Kweli
5. Sad And Lonely
6. Warning Call Feat. Tom Vek
7. Tedium
8. Enemy Lines
9. Going Nowhere
10. Redeemed
11. Run For Your Life
12. Give Me Back The Nights
13. I'm Excited Feat. Afrikan Boy
14. I Gotta Rokk
15. Scale It Back Feat. Yukimi Nagano (of Little Dragon)
16. Circular Logic (Front To Back)
17. (Not So) Sad And Lonely