[Listen] The Postal Service - "A Tattered Line of String"

The Postal Service will soon dish out a 10th anniversary reissue of their lone release Give Up, and included on that release will be two brand new tracks from the recently reunited duo. Ahead of the release, Ben Gibbard and Dntel are streaming one of those songs, "A Tattered Line of String", which features guest vocals from Jenny Lewis of Rilo Kiley.

The song fits well into the pair's limited repertoire, with a strong, synthesized foundation supporting Gibbard's affected vocal presence. Stream "A Tattered Line of String" below, and check out the full tracklisting for the Give Up reissue after the jump.

Give Up Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
02. Such Great Heights
03. Sleeping In
04. Nothing Better
05. Recycled Air
06. Clark Gable
07. We Will Become Silhouettes
08.This Place Is a Prison
09. Brand New Colony
10. Natural Anthem

Disc 2 (New Tracks, Rarities, B-Sides, Remixes, Cover Versions, etc.)
01. Turn Around
02. A Tattered Line of String
03. Be Still My Heart
04. There’s Never Enough Time
05. Suddenly Everything Has Changed
06. Against All Odds (Take a Look At Me Now)
07. Grow Old With Me
08. Such Great Heights (John Tejada Remix)
09. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix)
10. Be Still My Heart (Nobody Remix)
11. We Will Become Silhouettes (Matthew Dear Remix)
12. Nothing Better (Styrofoam Remix)
12. Recycled Air (Live on KEXP)
13. We Will Become Silhouettes (Performed by The Shins)
14. Such Great Heights (Performed by Iron and Wine)