Posts tagged Amy Winehouse
[Contest] [US-Only] Tony Bennett Duets II: The Great Performances DVD Giveaway!

Today the companion video collection to Tony Bennett's 2011 release Duets II: The Great Perfromances is available on DVD and Blu-Ray.The disc features behind the scenes footage throughout the duration of the album making process in addition to beautifully filmed full-length performances of Bennett with all of the great artists featured on the Duets II album, including: Amy Winehouse. Aretha Franklin, Lady Gaga, John Mayer, k.d. lang, Norah Jones, Josh Groban, Faith Hill, Natalie Cole, and many more. If you paid close attention during the Grammys this year, Duets II took home all three that it was nominated for that night, so this isn't an album to pass up.

We have one DVD copy of this collection for one lucky reader. To enter, drop us a comment below with your favorite song from Duets II. Have your comments in no later than Friday, March 9th at noon EST to be considered. One lucky winner will be selected at random and notified accordingly.

To give you an idea of what you can expect, here's Tony Bennett and Amy Winehouse (RIP) performing "Body And Soul"

Make sure if you haven't picked up Duets II already that you do so. Incredible performances.

[Listen] Amy Winehouse - "The Girl From Ipanema"

The final unheard Amy Winehouse track from Lioness: Hidden Treasures has hit the internet and courtesy of ListenBeforeYouBuy you can now stream "The Girl From Ipanema" below. The album is set for release on the 5th of December with a portion of the proceeds going towards the Amy Winehouse Foundation. Before the release of this new compilation these new tracks were left unheard and may never have seen the light of day, but now the world can enjoy the talent of Amy Winehouse for years to come knowing that we have every last drop of her recorded material. Enjoy.

[Listen] Amy Winehouse - "Halftime"

Another new Amy Winehouse track has surfaced online, following up from the Nas featuring "Like Smoke" and "Our Day Will Come" this one is titled "Halftime". You can stream the Lioness: Hidden Treasures featuring track courtesy of the good folk at ListenBeforeYouBuy. The album is set for release on the 5th of December with a portion of the proceeds going towards the Amy Winehouse Foundation.

Now we've heard this it only leaves one more piece of unheard music from Amy to come, her cover of the record of the year Grammy winner in 1965, "The Girl From Ipanema". It'll most likely surface within the next week.

[Listen] Amy Winehouse - "Our Day Will Come"

Last night we got to enjoy the Nas featuring track titled "Like Smoke" from the late great Amy Winehouse and today comes yet another track that will feature on her posthumous release, Lioness: Hidden Treasures. This track is titled "Our Day Will Come" and is a chilled out reggae type jam that you can enjoy in full, after the jump. 

Lioness: Hidden Treasures is set for release on the 5th of December with a portion of the proceeds going towards the Amy Winehouse Foundation.

ReviewsSheyAmy Winehouse
[Listen] Amy Winehouse x Nas - "Like Smoke"

It was just a few days ago that the posthumus album album Lioness: Hidden Treasures by the late Amy Winehouse was announced. Now, thanks to CoS and NY Hip Hop radio station Hot 97, we get our first listen with one of the four unreleased tracks off the upcoming album "Like Smoke" featuring Queensbridge emcee Nas.

Check it out below. Amy's Lioness: Hidden Treasures drops just in time for the holidays on December 5th.

ReviewsRockoAmy Winehouse, Nas
[News] Posthumous Amy Winehouse Album Coming: 'Lioness: Hidden Treasures'

Although as fans, we'll never truly get to hear a full album from Amy Winehouse that would follow up her hugely successful Back to Black NME is now reporting that a compilation album titled Lioness: Hidden Treasures is to be released. On the LP will be 12 songs hand picked by Mark Ronson and Salaam Remi who she'd worked with closely many a time. As well as new tracks such as "Last Smoke" featuring Nas along with her last recording with Tony Bennett. The compilation will feature alternate takes on some well known track including, "Valerie" and "Tears Dry On Their Own".

Lioness: Hidden Treasures is set for release on the 5th of December with a portion of proceeds going toward the Amy Winehouse Foundation.

Check out the full track listing below.

  1. Our Day Will Come (Ruby & The Romantics cover)
  2. Between The Cheats
  3. Tears Dry On Their Own (Alternate)
  4. Wake Up Alone (Alternate)
  5. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow (The Shirelles cover)
  6. Valerie (Alternate)
  7. Like Smoke (feat. Nas)
  8. The Girl From Ipanema
  9. Halftime
  10. Best Friends
  11. Body & Soul (feat. Tony Bennett)
  12. 12. A Song For You (Donny Hathaway cover)
[Watch] Tony Bennett & Amy Winehouse - "Body & Soul"

As we previously reported, Tony Bennett and Amy Winehouse paired up just before Amy's tragic passing to record a track together and today it was debuted on BBC Radio 2. The song was recorded for Tony's upcoming 85th Birthday Compilation album: Tony Bennett: Duets II. The compilation is set for release on September 20th,and you can pre-order it now over on iTunes. The track is a truly great celebration of what would have been Amy's Birthday.

The video for the track can be viewed after the jump. If like me, Vevo doesn't agree with your browser you can simply stream the track here.