Posts tagged Smashing Pumpkins
[Listen] Diamond Rings Debuts New Track "Runaway Love", Covers the Smashing Pumpkins

John O'Reagan, aka Diamond Rings, visited the studio of KCRW's Morning Becomes Eclectic earlier this week, where he offered up a number of new songs from his forthcoming sophomore LP Free Dimensional. Below, you can watch the replay of his performance of a new song titled "Runaway Love", as well as his cover of Smashing Pumpkin's "Disarm". Interesting side note, "Disarm" was the first song O'Reagan ever learned to play on guitar. Along with the video replay, you can stream the entire 45-minute session here.

Free Dimensional hits stores on October 23rd via Astralwerks.

[Listen] Smashing Pumpkins - 'Oceania' (Full Album Stream)

One week before its release date next week, the Smashing Pumpkins' new "album within an album" Oceania has been made available to stream in its entirety exclusively through iTunes. The 13-track effort was devoid of any singles because, as frontman Billy Corgan explains, the band wanted "the album to be heard as it was meant to be. The only way to make the case that every song on Oceania is worth hearing is to put your heart into the sequence as a cohesive whole."

Oceania is out on June 19th via EMI and the band's own Martha's Music imprint. Check out the full tracklisting after the jump.

Oceania Tracklist:
01. Quasar
02. Panopticon
03. The Celestials
04. Violet Rays
05. My Love Is Winter
06. One Diamond, One Heart
07. Pinwheels
08. Oceania
09. Pale Horse
10. The Chimera
11. Glissandra
12. Inkless
13. Wildflower

[Contest] [US Only] Win A Smashing Pumpkins - Siamese Dream Deluxe Box Set!

Siamese Dream, one of our favorite Smashing Pumpkins albums to date, has been given the full on VIP treatment in the form of deluxe remastered reissue all wrapped up in a snazzy box set and we have one of these lovelies to give away. The rerelease spans across 2 CDs and 1 DVD and includes:

  • Original Album Remastered With Reimagined Cover Art
  • 17 Previously Unreleased or Alternative Versions of Siamese Dream Era Songs
  • Previously Unreleased, Full Length DVD From The Metro 1993
  • 13 Postcards Featuring Original Album Collages
  • 24 Page Booklet Featuring Complete Lyrics, Unpublished Personal Photos, Liner Notes by David Wild, and Track-by-Track Annotations by Billy Corgan

Want in on this hotness? To enter, drop us a comment on this post with your favorite track from Siamese Dream before Tuesday November 29th, 2011 at noon EST. Please allow only one entry per person (it's only fair). A winner will be selected at random and notified shortly thereafter.

For the full tracklisting for the CDs and DVD in the box set, have a peek after the jump. If you're more of a Gish lover, it's also getting the royal treatment too, both of which will be available via EMI on November 29th (US, December 5th internationally).

 Disc 1:
1.     Cherub rock
2.     Quiet
3.     Today
4.     Hummer
5.     Rocket
6.     Disarm
7.     Soma
8.     Geek U.S.A
9.     Mayonaise
10.  Spaceboy
11.  Silverfuck
12.  Sweet sweet
13.  Luna
 Disc 2:
1.     Pissant (siamese sessions rough mix)
2.     Siamese dream (broadway rehearsals demo)
3.     STP (rehearsal demo)
4.     Frail and bedazzled (soundworks demo)
5.     Luna (apartment demo)
6.     Quiet (bbc session/bc mix)
7.     Moleasskiss (soundworks demo)
8.     Hello kitty kat (soundworks demo)
9.     Today (broadway rehearsal demo)
10.  Never let me down again (bbc session)*
11.  Apathy's last kiss (siamese sessions rough mix)
12.  Ache (silverfuck rehearsal demo)
13.  U.S.A. (soundworks demo)
14.  U.S.S.R. (soundworks demo)
15.  Spaceboy (acoustic mix)
16.  Rocket (rehearsal demo)
17.  Disarm (acoustic mix)
18.  Soma (instrumental mix)
All songs previously unreleased except where indicated.*
Live At The Metro, Chicago, 8/14/93
1.     Rocket
2.     Quiet
3.     Today
4.     Rhinoceros
5.     Geek U.S.A.
6.     Soma
7.     I am one
8.     Disarm
9.     Spaceboy
10.  Starla
11.  Cherub rock
12.  Bury me
13.  Hummer
14.  Siva
15.  Mayonaise
16.  Drown
17.  Silverfuck


[News] Smashing Pumpkins Announce UK Tour

Billy Corgan will be bringing the new shaped Smashing Pumpkins to the UK for a 6 night run across the UK. The band which now consists of Billy Corgan, guitarist Jeff Schroeder, drummer Mike Byrne and bassist Nicole Fiorentin will start out at Manchester's O2 Apollo on November 11th finishes up on the 19th Nov in Birmingham. All the dates can be seen below. If you missed it last week Billy launched a special Record Club and gave away an early version of their track "Drown"

Smashing Pumpkins November UK Tour
11 - MANCHESTER O2 Apollo 
13 - GLASGOW O2 Academy 
14 - NEWCASTLE O2 Academy 
15 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton 
16 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton 
18 - SHEFFIELD O2 Academy 
19 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy 

News, TourSheySmashing Pumpkins
[News] Smashing Pumpkins Launch Record Club

Smashing Pumpkins Fans will be happy to hear that Billy Corgan has gone and done you a fine, fine deed. He's started up a Smashing Pumpkins Record Club which promises to give members "so much free stuff". Free stuff is good, right? Smashing Pumpkins can be good too, so this combination can only be a good thing.

If you head on over to the official SP site you can get an instant download of free early 8-track demo version of the Pumpkins track, “Drown”. For the small price of an email address you can download the track, it's not a high price is it? Go do it and while you're at it you can go watch Billy talk about the club over here

NewsSheySmashing Pumpkins
[Wacth] Smashing Pumpkins - "Owata" (Short Film)

The Smashing Pumpkins have let loose a Short film to accompany the track "Owata" which featured on their release Teargarden By Kaleidyscope. The 12 minute short film is kind of weird when placed next to the song and sees the life of a female wrestler going about her business. That's pretty much all I'm going to say about it. If you have 12 minute of your day free give it a watch, if not just go about your business and just listen to the track.

[Download] Smashing Pumpkins - "Owata"

Earlier this week, Smashing Pumpkins debuted a new track from their 44-track opus Teargarden By Kaleidyscope titled "Owata." The track debuted on LA Weekly's West Coast Sound Monday and was made available to download for free on the next day. You can check out the song in full via the player below and click here to head to the SP website to download it.

This track marks the 12th (10th made available to download for free) song from the TBK series and with more on the way, including the upcoming "album within an album" Oceania which frontman Billy Corgan announced on the band's Facebook fanpage at the end of April, you can bet that Corgan and the gang aren't going away any time soon.