Posts tagged Shaun Lopez
[News] Crosses (†††) Hint At New EP, '††'?

With their EP † still getting heavy play on our iTunes, Chino Moreno and Shaun Lopez's project Crosses (†††) may have just hinted at another EP coming sooner rather than later! Rejoice! Posting the simple phrase "Celebra†e" to their twitter account along with a ling to the fuzzy footage seen above featuring some ominous sounding tune the title of the video is "††† EP ††". To me that seems like two "†" would be EP numero 2, non? See what you make of the video and track at the top and get excited, for this pair of musical talents are going to shower us with goodness in 2012 (hopefully!)

[Listen] ††† (Crosses) - "The Years"

As is common these days with huge block-buster movies the world over we are treated to a soundtrack here and there Remember Zooey Deschanel chipping in and singing the Winnie The Pooh Theme, although you can debate amongst yourselves if that's classed as a 'blockbuster'. Anyway, in addition to these sound-tracks we often get a video game or two every now and again to wear down our thumbs and blister our fingers until our heart's content. The Batman: Arkham City videogame goes a step further and features a dope ass soundtrack along with an original score and the guys over at CoS has some new ††† (Crosses) for us to listen to and enjoy. If you've already forgotten who ††† is it's Chino Moreno of Deftones and Shuan Lopez. The dark as hell track can be heard below and is titled "The Years". If you missed their EP jump over here to download it, it's well worth your time.

The full Batman: Arkham City videogame soundtrack can be viewed after the jump and features some goodies from The Duke Spirit, The Damned Things and Serj Tankien. Interesting.

Batman: Arkham City Soundtrack:

01. Panic! At The Disco – Mercenary
02. Coheed and Cambria – Deranged
03. The Duke Spirit – Creature
04. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Shadow On The Run
05. Blaqk Audio – Afterdark
06. The Raveonettes – Oh, Stranger
07. ††† (Crosses) – The Years
08. The Damned Things – Trophy Widow
09. Daughtry – Drown In You
10. The Boxer Rebellion – Losing You
11. Serj Tankian – Total Paranoia

[Download] ††† Crosses - "Bermuda Locke†" (Dawn Golden and Rosy Cross Remix)

Listen up people. When Chino and Shaun Lopez announced the EP of their side project Crosses out of nowhere the internet went crazy. Well, how about today the unannounced appearance of a tonne of sets of guitars, vocals and beats so fans can remix the tracks however they like? Pretty cool huh?! Head on over to their soundcloud to download the bits and pieces you need to start creating your own magical bits of music. 

First up get a taste for what's possible courtesy of RCRD LBL who have offered up this remix of "Bermuda Locke†" from Dawn Golden and Rosy Cross. BOOM. Your humpday just got way more interesting. Well, however much more interesting it could after the announcement of Jack White working with the Insane Clown Posse! (pic via Tyler William Parker)

[Download] Chino Moreno & Shaun Lopez's ††† (Crosses) - † EP

Last week we posted a new preview that had appeared from the project of Chino Moreno and Shaun Lopez, the project is titled ††† or Crosses, either or. We felt like something was brewing in their camp as previous to that tease they'd just posted up bits of studio footage and messing with a few instruments. Today, they offer up their † EP for download completely free. You know the drill by now, fill out your email address at the top and the music magically appears in your inbox. 

The EP has some nice synth work and electric drum beats thrown together with some haunting guitar noises. It sounds pretty awesome and was a welcome addition to my iTunes first thing this morning.

[Watch] Teaser Video From Chino Moreno & Shaun Lopez's Project, Crosses

A decent quality video tease from Crosses has appeared online and it's sure to get a few people excited. The project's been in the making for quite some time and now it seems like the tempo is speeding up and something could be coming very soon.

Crosses in short is the new project from Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and Shaun Lopez of Far. The video serves as a real nice taste of what we can expect from the project. In a previous interview Chino mentioned that they had 16 tracks ready and may put out a few EP's minus the hype. I like what I'm hearing and I look forward to hearing more soon. Keep your eyes peeled on the official Crosses website for more and there's also some in studio videos with the pair playing on numerous instruments. Thanks to our buddy Sami at RiOB for the heads up. †††.

[Listen] Deftones - "You've Seen the Butcher" (Midnight Airport Version)

A new Deftones b-side has appeared before me and it is simply awesome.  You can now check out the ‘Midnight Airport Version’ of “You’ve Seen The Butcher” below thanks to Sean Lopez. This version of the track, which recently got the video treatment, was the result of a recent studio session between Chino Moreno and Shaun Lopez of Far. Deftones' Diamond Eyes is out now and definitely a contender for a high place in any list of 2010's top albums. You can also pick up "You've Seen The Butcher" now along with the the 'Midnight Airport Version'.

Deftones - You've Seen the Butcher (Midnight Airport Version) by shaunlopez